Student Experience

Alumni & Parents

Prospective Students

Support Us

Board of Directors

The mission of our Board of Directors is to provide governance, oversight and support of Tufts Hillel. We provide the guidance, resources, and opportunities to empower students as they learn what it means to engage in Jewish life in the 21st century.

Board members share the good work of the organization, increase its visibility and importance to the community, and ensure its financial security and ability to grow.

Made up of dedicated alumni, parents, Tufts University faculty and staff, and community members, the Board of Directors is entrusted with ensuring effective organizational and strategic planning so that we can fulfill our mission.

To learn more about the Board of Directors, please contact Rabbi Jeffrey A. Summit, Neubauer Excutive Director

Executive Committee

  • Peter Gray, A90, Chair
  • Jodi Landau Sieber, A80, Vice-Chair
  • Mindy Frankel Peckler, J92, Secretary
  • Joshua Weingram, E01, Treasurer
  • Laurence Gerber, A07P, A12P, Immediate Past Chairman
  • Ted Tye, A79, A06P, A13P
  • John Lapidus, A78, D81, A05P, A08P
  • Mark Florence, A87
  • William O'Reilly, A77, A13P


  • Paulina Ash, A18, Student Representative
  • JoAnn Bendetson, J80, A13P, A17P, A18P
  • Jeremy Cramer, A00
  • Deborah Skolnick Einhorn, J98
  • Faye Yanofsky Gmeiner, J72, A10P
  • Mark Hirsh, K68
  • Andrea S. Kantor, J86
  • Kasey Kaufman, A16P
  • Adam Kornetsky, A10
  • Randi Lapidus, J78, A05P, A08P
  • Samuel Mendales, Ex Officio Executive Director, Hillel Council of N.E.
  • Amanda Mendel, A07
  • William O'Reilly, A77, A13P
  • Richard Remis, A07P, A10P
  • Nathan Render, A09
  • David M. Rosenberg, A15P
  • Irv Rosenberg, J91P
  • Neil Silverston, A83
  • Gail Tifford, J91
  • Josef Volman, A88
  • Richard Yanofsky, A76

Honorary Directors
In recognition of extraordinary dedication to and leadership of Tufts Hillel

  • Maxwell Burstein, z"l, E45
  • Nathan Gantcher, A62
  • Martin Granoff, P91
  • Edward Merrin, A50
  • Ruth Remis, J54

Chair Circle
In recognition of past leadership as Chair of the Board of Directors

  • Kenneth Blotner, z"l, A60, M64, A87P
  • Richard Bendetson, A73
  • Andrew Cable, A79
  • Laurence Gerber, A07P, A12P
  • John Lapidus, A78, D81P
  • Ruth Remis, J54
  • Ted Tye, A79, A06P, A13P
For More Information